I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 05:23:23 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Spouses and Caregivers
| | |-+  Hubby not coping well with my disability
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hubby not coping well with my disability  (Read 11185 times)
graciekycats

Life is like a box of chocolates. Enjoy each bite

« on: May 30, 2015, 07:30:56 PM »

I just need to vent.  My husband of almost 32 years is driving me crazy.  I have been doing in-center dialysis for 2 months and drive myself.  I do not work.  I try to do things around the house but often do not have enough energy to do everything.  My dear hubby has temper tantrums when he doesn't get his way, what he wants when he wants it.  When I made a list of the things I accomplished today and pointed out I was not sitting on my a......  He wanted me to go out and pick up grass clippings after mowing and I just couldn't go any further.  Well, he says maybe you should go to assisted living.  I did not say anything.  Then when I got back from dialysis today he hands me a list of local assisted living facilities.  He has said many times over the past 2 years maybe I should just leave.  He doesn't seem to care about my illness and what it has done to me and continues to do.  He knows about this disease and has done a lot of research.  He can't handle it.  I am not leaving my home, what we have worked hard for.  Had to get this off my chest.  I am stubborn.  I pray all the time.  It's hard.

Congestive Heart Failure 2011
Stage 3 July 2014 - stage 4 August 2014.
Fistual created 11/3/14.
Started dialysis 4/2/15.
Deanne
Elite Member

« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2015, 07:39:41 PM »