I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 12:03:21 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: General Discussion
| | |-+  I can offer some free advice regarding surgical or anesthesia questions
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: I can offer some free advice regarding surgical or anesthesia questions  (Read 5296 times)
IrishGirl

« on: April 02, 2008, 04:01:45 PM »

I neglected to say in my original post that I am a Nurse Anesthetist. I dont know a ton about
hemodialysis and know less about peritoneal dialysis. But I do work in surgery, I put folks to sleep
every day for procedures...( I also wake them up !!!) This includes general anesthesia, local with sedation, etc. So if anyone wants to pick my brain about the anesthesia aspect, going to sleep, waking up, the agents we use, etc. I am glad to help ! If you have questions about spinals, general anesthesia versus sedation and whats the difference, then I would be happy to help. I went to Anesthesia School at William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak Michigan....IrishGirl

TOPIC MOVED to appropriate Section - General Discussion - Bajanne, Moderator
« Last Edit: April 02, 2008, 04:15:05 PM by bajanne2000 » Logged
willieandwinnie
Elite Member

« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2008, 04:13:21 PM »

Good to know IrishGirl. I'll remember that.  :thx;

"I know there's nothing to it, but I want to know what it is there's nothing to"
Bajanne
Member for Life

Goofynina and Epoman - Gone But Not Forgotten

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2008, 04:16:13 PM »

Thank you so much for offering your knowledge and experience to us like that.  I am sure that we will take you up on that when needed.Thanks again!