I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 04:17:48 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  Newbie
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 3331 times)
mark j

« on: August 14, 2005, 10:13:59 AM »

Hey all
  My name is Mark   I was diagnosed with PKD in 1989 and my kidneys have been slowly failing to the point where this week I started dialysis, so I'm somewhat new to this change in my life.  I have been on the kidney transplant list since december.  I still feel pretty good (except for fatigue) and have been able to keep working( Self employed 10=12 hrs/day)  Glad to have a site where I can communicate with others in the same boat!!
Epoman
Administrator/Owner
Elite Member

Want to help out? Become a Premium Member today

« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2005, 12:12:12 PM »

Hey all
  My name is Mark   I was diagnosed with PKD in 1989 and my kidneys have been slowly failing to the point where this week I started dialysis, so I'm somewhat new to this change in my life.  I have been on the kidney transplant list since december.  I still feel pretty good (except for fatigue) and have been able to keep working( Self employed 10=12 hrs/day)  Glad to have a site where I can communicate with others in the same boat!!

Welcome a board Mark glad your here I hope you visit us often. I made this place so people like us can come and get the truth about dialysis and rant or vent their frustrations. Bottomline is dialysis/kidney failure sucks, we make the best of our lives and most of us try to stay postive but I/we still hate dialysis and that's why this site is here. I'm glad you joined and I look forward to your future posts. Welcome.

- Epoman
Owner/Administrator