I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 04:34:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  Hello from Wisconsin
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hello from Wisconsin  (Read 5074 times)
alc1013

« on: February 22, 2014, 05:30:08 AM »

Hi all,
This is my first time posting but have been reading here for a long time. I am a 37 year old diagnosed with FSGS 7 years ago and have been on dialysis for 5 years thanks to a bad reaction to Cyclosplorine. I am currently on the waiting list for a transplant at UW Madison. I also am married with a 7 year old daughter. I homeschool her when I'm not in dialysis (she stays with my Mom when I'm gone) and my husband is a Mail Man dealing with the winter from hell. Anyways thought it was time to introduce myself as there has been many times I've wanted to chime in but couldn't. So that is the quick version.

Amy
FSGS
Transplant 8/27/2014
FSGS recurred 1 week later
currently treating with plasmapheresis
cattlekid
Elite Member

« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2014, 07:08:20 AM »

Welcome!  From where do you hail in Wisconsin, if you don't mind me asking?  I lived in Madison for three years and my ex-husband is from South Milwaukee.   I currently live in enemy territory in the Chicago suburbs.  I received my transplant from University of Wisconsin last April. 

Please feel free to ask as many questions as you would like.  MooseMom is also a good resource as she got her transplant from University of Wisconsin as well. 
Poppylicious
Elite Member

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2014, 08:21:00 AM »

Hi Amy and  :welcomesign; to ihd!

Chime in often!

;D

Poppylicious, Moderator

- wife of kidney recepient (10/2011) -
venting myself online since 2003 (personal blog)