I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 27, 2024, 08:30:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: General Discussion
| | |-+  Going Back to school?
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Going Back to school?  (Read 2087 times)
chiromac

Dr. Larry (Chiropractor)

« on: October 23, 2012, 12:00:06 PM »

I'm over educated I have BS in advertising & I'm a Doctor of Chiropractic, however with the neuropathy I can not practice as a chiropractor anymore.  After spending more than half my life in a classroom I'm not sure if I can do it again, but if I get the transplant I want to work again.  I do not know what I can do with my degrees because they do not line up with other fields.  I would like to know if their are any programs that can help pay to go back to school or retraining for someone that is disabled & has a few medical conditions.  I'm not sure if can handle going back to school & being on dialysis, but I'm willing to give it a try.

Dr. Larry (Chiropractor)

My life has been drastically changed and I want to get back to the living my life.

I ♥ have ♥ the ♥ most ♥ beautiful ♥ DAUGHTER ♥ in the ♥ world☆•*¨*•.¸¸❤❤¸.•*¨

Back Surgery
Diabetes
Had reaction to Byetta and my Kidneys shut down
Diabetic retinopathy (Countless shots to both eyes & Laser Treatments)
Cataract Surgery on both eyes
Diagnosed with ESRD
Multiple Heart Bipass Surgery
AV Fistula
Dialysis - In center 3 days a week 4:15 at a time
Neuropathy
On Transplant List and Hoping
Rerun
Member for Life

Going through life tied to a chair!

« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2012, 03:06:50 PM »