I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 01, 2024, 10:23:37 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: General Discussion
| | |-+  Depression
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Depression  (Read 7823 times)
KICKSTART
Elite Member

In da House.

« on: February 02, 2007, 01:40:54 PM »

To be honest , i am not sure if it is depression or just plain fed-up! To explain more i will have to give you a bit of background info. I'm female in my 40's and now single, i have been doing manual PD for nearly 2 yrs now. My husband walked out on me 2 months into starting dialysis (which was no great loss to me), as he thought i should be able to carry on exactly the same as before i got ill.Anyway as a result i have had to start over again , he stopped paying the mortgage, so i had to move. Thing is i have done all this and come out the other side, but i think the constant tiredness is depressing me. I have a whole house to decorate now ,and its just the day to day jobs that i have no energy for that are getting me down . Apart from decorating ,there is diy and gardening,some days its to much effort to lift a duster! Even something as simple as a delivery causes great problems when trying to explain you need an idea of the time it will come , only to get we deliver between 8am and 8 pm. Before you ask ..no .. i have no family near by to help out or friends for that matter. Any suggestions guys ???

OH NO!!! I have Furniture Disease as well ! My chest has dropped into my drawers !
goofynina
Member for Life

He is the love of my life......

« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2007, 01:50:27 PM »