I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 01:55:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Off-Topic
| |-+  Diabetes
| | |-+  Symptoms?
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Symptoms?  (Read 11275 times)
Phillip_20

« on: March 25, 2008, 10:42:25 AM »

I don't know if this is a stupid question or not, but I was wondering if anyone knew that the symptoms of diabetes? It runs rampant on my mom's side of my family, and so I'm at very high risk for it as well... so I was hoping that there were some symptoms of it so I could tell if I have it without getting tests done
rose1999
Elite Member

« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2008, 12:13:25 PM »

No questions are ever considered stupid on IHD  :).  I've no experience of diabetes but suggest you check out this site http://diabetes.about.com/od/symptomsdiagnosis/p/Symptoms.htm Hope it helps.
Phillip_20

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 12:16:08 PM »

Thanks! Much appreciated  :)
boxman55
Elite Member

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2008, 12:30:16 PM »

Excessive thirst, constant peeing, tiredness, high blood pressure, blurred vision are some of the symptoms but the easiest is a simple blood test get it done for your own good...Boxman

"Be the change you wished to be"
Started Hemodialysis 8/14/06
Lost lower right leg 5/16/08 due to Diabetes
Sister was denied donation to me for medical reasons 1/2008
Phillip_20

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2008, 01:41:48 PM »