I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 09:01:04 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  New Member: Hawkeye
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: New Member: Hawkeye  (Read 2636 times)
Hawkeye
Elite Member

« on: April 07, 2006, 09:13:32 AM »

Hello all. :) I have already made a few posts but thought I should introduce myself.  As I stated in one of my posts I am an equipment technician for a Fresenius clinic so I have a good knowledge of the technical reasonings behind some things.  I however am not on dialysis.  I came across this site by accident while hunting around for something else and thought it was a great way for the dialysis community to communicate and vent.  Most of the time, from my experience here, the staff don't listen or explain things so you need a way to find info.  I do have a friend that is on dialysis though so I hear these same kinds of things I have read in the posts from him and try to explain the reasons why and answer his questions as best as possible.  As a matter of fact I met him while working here. Since I am on the technical side of things I don't have all the answers, but I hope to be able to share my knowledge with you.

It's not easy being green.
Naggy6

« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2006, 09:51:22 AM »

Welcome  Hawkeye  :)

I think it's nice of you to join us even though your not on dialysis. You don't always find people that have much interest in things like this when it doesn't really involve them.

I do have a question, if a clinic doesn't want you to use a cell phone because it could interfer then why would a wireless lap top be OK. Do you know what the differace is?

Isn't it nice to go where every body knows your name.
Hawkeye
Elite Member