I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 11:45:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  grumpygramp
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: grumpygramp  (Read 2617 times)
grumpygramp

« on: March 06, 2006, 07:59:22 AM »

I am a retired business owner and very much of a workaholic but this desease has put a stop to that.I have 6 kids,11 grads and 14 greats.We have been married for more than 61 years and they said it wouldn't last.I was a mechanic in my former life-really miss it  Love gardening but dont know about that either.Try to take one day at a time but it gets harder all the time.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2006, 08:51:24 AM by Epoman » Logged
Rerun
Member for Life

Going through life tied to a chair!

« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2006, 06:16:44 PM »

Well, Grumpygramp, you have a LOT to show for your time here on Earth.  You sound well balanced.  Dialysis is not easy and here is the place to talk about it.  Visit often and we all hope we can help.   8)

anja

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2006, 10:17:01 PM »

Hey, Gramps!