I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 07:56:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Home Dialysis
| | |-+  Fistulagram
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Fistulagram  (Read 3561 times)
Shaks24

« on: January 04, 2018, 12:35:23 PM »

So I've been doing PD for 4 years now. When I got my catheter placed the surgeon convinced to get a fistula placed at the same time as back up in case of complications with PD. Recently my fistula hand has turned red and swollen to the point of my skin on fingers splitting at the joints. Today they scanned my arm and determined I am not getting blood flow to my fingers. They scheduled me for a fistulagram on Monday morning and said they could decide what was best to do after reviewing the fistulagram. The said they may have to tie off the fistula and it would die away. I guess they won't know until the fistulagram is done. Has anyone else been through this process. I am hoping they just find some blockage they can open up to keep the fistula. I don't know what to expect.  ???

Congestive heart failure 2011
Currently about 19% Kidney Function
September 11, 2013 PD Catheter and Fistula Surgery
September 27, 2013 Started PD
Paul
Elite Member

That's another fine TARDIS you got me into Stanley

« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2018, 05:52:48 PM »

Not been through it myself, but a woman at our clinic has. If I remember correctly it required a little surgery to fix, but it was fixable in her case.

Whoever said "God does not make mistakes" has obviously never seen the complete bog up he made of my kidneys!
Michael Murphy
Elite Member

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2018, 06:34:17 PM »