I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 10, 2024, 12:04:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  Hello everyone! I'm new to the page
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hello everyone! I'm new to the page  (Read 2523 times)
DeeK

« on: August 19, 2015, 02:56:57 AM »

Today is my first day of dialysis and I'm a little scared, to say the least. I was diagnosed with PKD in 1990 and didn't have many problems until 1997 when the kidney infections started.  Still did pretty well for about ten years, but I've been battling chronic, often debilitating pain for the past 7 1/2 years.  Even though I've known this was coming for years, it's still hard to process the changes about to take place in my life. I figured what better way to deal with it than to talk to those of you who know exactly what I'm going through?  I look forward to your input!
Darthvadar
Elite Member

« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2015, 05:47:26 AM »

Hello DeeK...

:welcomesign; to our community.... You wouldn't be human if you weren't nervous....

Hope your first dialysis session went well...

Visit and post often... Keep us informed... Feel free to ask questions of the more 'experienced' dialysis 'customers'... We're very happy to share our experiences...

God bless...

Darth... Moderator...

Cared for my late mum, Elsie who had Kidney Failure... Darling mum died on July 15th 2014... May her gentle soul rest in peace....
Michael Murphy
Elite Member

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2015, 06:02:14 AM »

I hope you find the fear is much worse then the actual experience. That's what amazed me when I had my first session.
cassandra
Elite Member

When all else fails run in circles, shout loudly

« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2015, 05:17:10 AM »