I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 02:49:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  I am not only new to this board, but I am new to my husband's pending dialysis
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: I am not only new to this board, but I am new to my husband's pending dialysis  (Read 2338 times)
BrenH

« on: June 12, 2015, 09:02:39 PM »

Hello my name is Bren. About a month ago we found out my husband will need dialysis in about 6 months at the rate he is losing kidney functions. The doctor immediately added him to the transplant list as he only has one kidney anyway. We have been jumping through hoops ever since. His latest appointment was to tell us he needs a heart cath first, possibly a stent. If he has the stent done, he can't have a transplant for at least a year. I know that is a relatively short time for a transplant, but his sister is a willing and viable match...we just need them to be medically cleared.

I don't know which end is up anymore!!  I am beyond overwhelmed, and frustrated.  :stressed; to make things worse, I suffer from severe depression, and itis triggering that too.

I don't know much about anything. What they did talk to us about, I think we were both in shock and could not comprehend any of it. We have not started dialysis yet, we are still pre dialysis. I have so many questions and concerns...I just don't know where to start
I hope you all can help me through this
galvo
Member for Life

« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2015, 12:34:20 AM »