I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 07:28:38 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Home Dialysis
| | |-+  Another study on Buttonhole Cannulation at Home
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Another study on Buttonhole Cannulation at Home  (Read 5076 times)
obsidianom
Elite Member

« on: March 21, 2014, 07:57:06 AM »

This is another study done on Buttonhole cannulation at HOME. Take it for what its worth.
Personally I do rope ladder on my wife. Its simply easier and less stressful. I dont worry as much .

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/24370768#

My wife is the most important person in my life. Dialysis is an honor to do for her.
NxStage since June 2012 .
When not doing dialysis I am a physician ,for over 25 years now(not a nephrologist)

Any posting here should be used for informational purposes only . Talk to your own doctor about treatment decisions.
Jean
Member for Life

« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2014, 03:39:21 PM »

Obs, I have been convinced all along that when I go on D it will be the best I can do, so I opted for in centre hemo. However the other day some one posted a picture of a dialysis needle next to a regular needle and I nearly fainted!!! Also I had just gotten to the point that I was convinced I could stick myself so took up an interest in buttonholes and laddering and now I am just all muddled up. My GFR is 20, so I have a little time left to decide. My neph is very smart, but not much of a bedside manner. He feels it is too early to even discuss D, so were it not for IHD, and people like you, I would be completely lost.

One day at a time, thats all I can do.
amanda100wilson
Elite Member

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2014, 04:13:48 PM »