I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 01, 2024, 03:36:02 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: General Discussion
| | |-+  Join a small research study about CKD patients online
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Join a small research study about CKD patients online  (Read 4731 times)
k8lin

« on: July 10, 2013, 07:20:06 AM »

I have received permission from the IHD admins to post this message.

My name is Kaitlin. I am a doctoral student studying how people look for information online and what they share about their health in online support groups. I have had chronic kidney disease (CKD) for 15 years, and I believe that this research will help other patients like us find and use health information.
I would like to ask you to join my research study. If you choose to join, I will interview you over the phone twice to ask you about how you use the Internet to look for and share information about kidney disease. Each phone call will take between 60 and 90 minutes. To thank you for your time, you will receive a $25 gift card after the second interview is finished. About 20 to 25 people will be in this study.

I have received permission from the site to post this message. I also have consent from the site to collect some of the posts on this forum for my research, starting with the site creation date and ending no later than June 2015. If you would prefer that I do not collect and analyze your posts, even if you are not speaking with me on the phone, please contact me at kaitcost@email.unc.edu.