I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 04, 2024, 10:20:41 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Home Dialysis
| | |-+  I know im fed up but ..
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: I know im fed up but ..  (Read 3164 times)
KICKSTART
Elite Member

In da House.

« on: June 19, 2009, 01:51:04 AM »

Ive written another thread in the general section about my struggle at the moment, but i also have a question for people who do PD. I have been doing manual exchanges for about 3 years and only recently gone on to APD. Now since ive gone onto the machine at night ive never felt right. I know my BP has dropped alot and this is why im feeling like this according to my doctor but.. .......Last night i was so fed up, dehydrated etc, i decided not to set my machine up , i just wanted to sleep and to be honest the whole effort of setting up was so exhausting i couldnt face it. So i stuck a manual bag on the heater for today , the plan being i would do some manual exchanges to make up for last night. Now i got up this morning , did a manual exchange and although i cant say ive got any energy , i feel as bright as a button!!! ( if that makes sense)
So i wondered has anyone else gone back on to manuals from APD , did they find the machine didnt suit them?
I cant say its what i wanted but if it makes me feel brighter i might not have a choice . Just to see how i feel im going to switch to manuals over the weekend and see how it goes!!

OH NO!!! I have Furniture Disease as well ! My chest has dropped into my drawers !
kimcanada
Elite Member

« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2009, 03:15:49 AM »

Well I "was" on manual and I "was" on the machine, I personally hated the machine...