I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 06:06:11 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Working while on Dialysis
| | |-+  Working While on Dialysis
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Working While on Dialysis  (Read 10332 times)
BobN

« on: March 07, 2009, 09:32:05 AM »

Bob here.

OK, I spent 53.5 years on God's green earth without writing a single blog, and now this is my second one today.  Suddenly its like "Bloggers Gone Wild."

My introductory piece is hot off the presses from this morning.

I guess having new experiences is what keeps life interesting.

I read a few of the blogs from this section and can really relate.

I have a lot of experience with work-dialysis issues.  As you may have seen from my introduction, I'm a company officer for a big company, still working full-time and having my three-time weekly treatment in the evening.

I guess everyone handles these things differently.  I tend to keep pretty quiet about it.  Many people I work with don't know what's going on with me.

I don't talk about it a lot, really only to my closest assocates.  I have a mid-sized staff and most people in my organization are aware of my situation.

But outside of my own department, not many people know.

The only thing that really changed when I started up a couple of years ago, is that I had to change my schedule.  I was always one of these psycho guys who got to work early and stayed late.

Now I have to leave early a couple of times per week.  Certainly people noticed that, but I'm fortunate in that I kind of get to decide what meetings I need to attend and which ones I can delegate.