I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 08:17:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  New to this site
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: New to this site  (Read 1804 times)
atech

« on: October 14, 2008, 09:57:48 PM »

Hi everyone :waving; It's me again. Thanks for all of your very nice welcomes. I also want to say thank you for helping me navigate my way through this site. I am trying to figure out where I go to post a comment. I don't want to offend anyone, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I would like to introduce myself. I am a tech, been working in healthcare since 1992, 4 years in dialysis. I love my job as well as my patients. I have been very blessed to have both great teammates as well as fabulous patients. I work 5 pm to 5 am doing nocturnal dialysis. We have been doing nocturnal dialysis in our unit for going on 3 years. Our patients love it. :bandance; I know they don't love the dialysis but they love the opportunity to be able to run at night. It is awesome for our patients that are still able to work. For the most part they are able to sleep.( lights are out around 10 pm) We have a couple of woman that come in their pj's. They said if they are going to be here this long they are going to be comfy.  :) I was wondering do any of you know if nocturnal is offered in your area? Just curious. Would like to know how others feel about nocturnal. (patients view as well as staff) would love to hear positives as well as negs. I wanted to say one more thing before I go. I am so very sorry as to some of the comments i have read on here. I am sorry some of you have to go through what you have went through. As far as me being a tech I pray I have never treated anyone like s