I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 12, 2024, 12:29:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: General Discussion
| | |-+  How anemic are you?
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: How anemic are you?  (Read 11920 times)
Des
Elite Member

« Reply #25 on: January 18, 2011, 11:24:03 PM »

HB between 10 and 12. I use Cosmopher (iron)

Please note: I am no expert. Advise given is not medical advise but from my own experience or research. Or just a feeling...

South Africa
PKD
Jan 2010 Nephrectomy (left kidney)
Jan 2010 Fistula
Started April 2010 Hemo Dialysis(hate every second of it)
Nov 2012 Placed on disalibity (loving it)
tyefly
Elite Member

This will be me...... Next spring.... I earned it.

« Reply #26 on: January 18, 2011, 11:38:19 PM »

:thumbup;    to ajusting Lab results......   

IgA Nephropathy   April 2009
CKD    May 2009
AV Fistula  June 2009
In-Center Dialysis   Sept 2009
Nxstage    Feb 2010
Extended Nxstage March 2011

Transplant Sept 2, 2011

Hello from the Oregon Coast.....

I am learning to live close to the lives of my friends without ever seeing them. No miles of any measurement can separate your soul from mine.
- John Muir

The clearest way into the Universe is through a forest wilderness.
- John Muir
RightSide
Elite Member

« Reply #27 on: January 19, 2011, 08:46:20 AM »

Today  my clinic informed me that we have a new protocol for EPO......  and that their range is now 10-12.... and until I go down to below 10 I am not to take anymore EPO...... Its the new bundle program.....  and they dont get paid for that anymore...so  now it time to cut back....to earn more profits....  at the exspense of the patients... 

It's not just a matter of "profits."