I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 03, 2024, 02:24:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Pre-Dialysis
| | |-+  Scary checkup this week
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Scary checkup this week  (Read 3980 times)
woodsman

« on: October 01, 2010, 04:08:23 PM »

I have to go in next week coming up for bloodwork and then to Dr. Javed. he will thn tell me if it is time to get the fistula installed. i have to tell you all i have been fearing this visit for 20+ years and i and still weighing my options. 1: deal with all the needles,hospitals,drs. nurses and hope for the best. 2; hope one of my donors are approved soon. 3: let the cards fall where they may and just live until i can't anymore... decisions decisions, my wife is a nurse and all the horror stories over the years make me not want to go near a hospital but she also had some great stories.... IDK i guess i'll have to wait and find out oct 5th........ :puke;
AguynamedKim

« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2010, 05:07:57 PM »

Jim, I hope it all goes well for you.  We're in your corner rooting for you.   :boxing; 

galvo
Member for Life

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2010, 07:58:07 PM »

All I can say is that getting the fistula and undergoing dialysis has proved to be nowhere near as bad as the fear of undergoing the procedures. Good luck.

Galvo
MooseMom
Member for Life

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2010, 09:29:22 PM »

Woodsman, are you my clone?  I could have written this post.  I just had an appt with my neph yesterday, and for the whole week before, I had a constant stomach ache.