I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 06, 2024, 07:21:49 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: General Discussion
| | |-+  Might be time for a transplant......
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Might be time for a transplant......  (Read 1555 times)
CHeatherS

« on: May 06, 2011, 11:43:53 AM »

I have been around and around on the new Liberty cycler machine. I had to send the first one back and used the new one last night. So far my entire life seems to revolve around this PKD disease...... Someone new I met over the weekend asked me "what do you do"...... You know, I don't have an identity as others, as in, "I am a teacher, an artist, an accountant"..... I guess I just try to live and figure out what's the next step in the road. Anyway. I made it through the night last night with the new machine, have been 2 nights off of the sleep meds. Now, there is coming a possibility of the kidney donor being accepted by the transplant team. This means I have to yet figure out how (and mostly WHEN) to get to Seattle, find a place to stay for 1-2 months with someone to watch over me in that time..... while my husband struggles with job issues here at home.... and watches over the house. And there are so many more things I could add to this. It's not an easy thing to do... and I need some clarity, wisdom, guidance, for all of these issues. I also need some courage, as I have been through so much, I am tired, and just plain worn out. Another change and another surgery right now doesn't really sound all that wonderful. I would just like to take a walk on a mountain trail.... slowly.