I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 20, 2024, 01:37:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Introduction
| |-+  Introduce Yourself
| | |-+  My first ever post!
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: My first ever post!  (Read 2009 times)
enzosmom

« on: January 20, 2011, 07:55:43 PM »

Hi everyone. Let me first off begin with an apology if I am not getting this right. I have limited experience with anything computer related unless it is my emails. I am not a dialysis patient, but my father is, and I am hoping to gain some insight into what his life has become. He is a WWII veteran and was diagnosed with kidney disease one year ago. He has been on dialysis for one year and it has been agonizing to see how his life has changed. We do not know how the disease began; he has no history of high blood pressure or diabetes. Please let me know if it is appropriate for me to access this site. If there is a better venue I am open to suggestions. My goal through this is to try to help my dad through knowledge I might gather from here. Thanks for your help.
looneytunes
Elite Member

Wishin' I was Fishin'

« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2011, 11:40:21 PM »

hello Enzosmom and you are most certainly welcome here at IHD.  I am caregiver to my hubby who has been on dialysis since 2007.  There are patients, caregivers, medical professionals and others here who have some connection to renal disease.  Read and learn, rant and vent or just have a little fun with us.  Bless you for being there for your dad, and bless him for his service to our country.
 :welcomesign;

"The key to being patient is having something to do in the meantime" AU
galvo
Member for Life

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2011, 03:29:13 AM »

G'day enzosmom and  :welcomesign;.

Galvo
Bajanne