I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 05, 2020, 11:55:14 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
530181 Posts in 33385 Topics by 12397 Members
Latest Member: Qwriter
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Advocacy
| | |-+  Nominations for 2011 AAKP Medal of Excellence Award Being Accepted
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Nominations for 2011 AAKP Medal of Excellence Award Being Accepted  (Read 4840 times)
Member for Life
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 100878

Photo is Jenna - after Disneyland - 1988

« on: October 16, 2010, 08:02:57 PM »

Nominations for 2011 AAKP Medal of Excellence Award Being Accepted

Tampa, Fla.; October 12, 2010 – Patients, family members, health care professionals and friends of the renal community are invited to nominate a renal physician for the American Association of Kidney Patients’ (AAKP) 2011 Medal of Excellence Award. The AAKP Medal of Excellence Award is one of the Association’s highest honors – recognizing a kidney doctor who has made significant contributions to the advancement of kidney care as well as the services that enhance the quality of life for kidney patients and their families.

Award nominees must show how his/her work has advance patient care, including participation in the development of educational programs designed to enhance the patient/family understanding of renal disease; demonstrate how their current or past research/activities have made a significant change to the way patient care is administered; and participation in educational programs - local and/or national teleconferences, seminars and conventions. Visit the AAKP Web site, www.aakp.org, for a detailed list of criteria.

The award recipient is honored at the AAKP Medal of Excellence Award Dinner held Friday, March 18, 2011 at the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel in Washington, D.C., in conjunction with the Renal Physicians Association’s Annual Meeting.

Nomination forms can be downloaded by visiting the AAKP Web site, www.aakp.org/events/Medal-of-Excellence. Nominations can be mailed to the AAKP National Office located at 3505 E. Frontage Rd., Suite 315, Tampa, FL 33607, faxed to 813-63608122 or emailed to info@aakp.org. Nominations must be postmarked by Friday, November 5, 2010 to be considered. For more information about the 2011 AAKP Medal of Excellence Award contact Jerome Bailey, Special Projects Director, at 1-800-749-2257.


Admin for IHateDialysis 2008 - 2014, retired.
Jenna is our daughter, bad bladder damaged her kidneys.
Was on in-center hemodialysis 2003-2007.
7 yr transplant lost due to rejection.
She did PD Sept. 2013 - July 2017
Found a swap living donor using social media, friends, family.
New kidney in a paired donation swap July 26, 2017.
Her story ---> https://www.facebook.com/WantedKidneyDonor
Please watch her video: http://youtu.be/D9ZuVJ_s80Y
Living Donors Rock! http://www.livingdonorsonline.org -
News video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-7KvgQDWpU
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines | Terms and Policies Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!