I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 19, 2019, 06:58:54 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
528676 Posts in 33235 Topics by 12317 Members
Latest Member: Caregivingsister
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Advocacy
| | |-+  PKD Foundation: Learn the latest news and information about kidney transplants
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: PKD Foundation: Learn the latest news and information about kidney transplants  (Read 5214 times)
okarol
Member for Life
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 100877


Photo is Jenna - after Disneyland - 1988

WWW
« on: February 25, 2009, 05:49:44 PM »


PKD Foundation
Learn the latest news and information about kidney transplants.
Sign up for the free webinar today!


Tuesday, March 17th at 8pm ET (7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT/1am GMT)

A kidney transplant can be a lifesaving event for people with kidney failure. However, both the process and procedure remain a mystery to many. What all is involved with a kidney transplant?  How does the process work?  What are some of the latest advancements regarding kidney transplants?

Join us for a free one-hour webinar on kidney transplantation , Tuesday, March 17th at 8pm ET (7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT/1am GMT).  Following the presentation there will be an opportunity to pose your transplant questions and have them answered live.

About the Presenter
Dr. Robert Montgomery is the Associate Professor of Surgery, Director of the Incompatible Kidney Transplant Program, Chief of the Division of Transplantation, and Director of the Comprehensive Transplant Center, at the Johns Hopkins University and Hospital.

Dr. Montgomery has been involved in the development of innovative approaches to expanding live donor renal transplantation including: the laparoscopic donor nephrectomy, positive crossmatch and ABO incompatible transplantation, paired kidney exchange, and altruistic donor programs. More information about Dr. Montgomery is available on the webcast player which appears after you register.

*REGISTER FOR THE EVENT* http://www-waa-akam.thomson-webcast.net/us/dispatching/?event_id=e301cee92ab960ec523fdb6fc4f5d5c4&portal_id=b20ccfb37b06dc2e8d0e1573b7371e7b
Logged


Admin for IHateDialysis 2008 - 2014, retired.
Jenna is our daughter, bad bladder damaged her kidneys.
Was on in-center hemodialysis 2003-2007.
7 yr transplant lost due to rejection.
She did PD Sept. 2013 - July 2017
Found a swap living donor using social media, friends, family.
New kidney in a paired donation swap July 26, 2017.
Her story ---> https://www.facebook.com/WantedKidneyDonor
Please watch her video: http://youtu.be/D9ZuVJ_s80Y
Living Donors Rock! http://www.livingdonorsonline.org -
News video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-7KvgQDWpU
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
 

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.15 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!