I Hate Dialysis Message Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 02:07:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
532606 Posts in 33561 Topics by 12678 Members
Latest Member: astrobridge
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  I Hate Dialysis Message Board
|-+  Dialysis Discussion
| |-+  Dialysis: Traveling Tips and Stories
| | |-+  Need an Inexpensive portable IV Stand for PD ?
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Need an Inexpensive portable IV Stand for PD ?  (Read 21395 times)
djgaryb11

« on: February 10, 2009, 07:57:59 PM »

IF you need an inexpensive portable/collapsible IV Stand to use for doing PD, I have a great suggestion ...I am a photographer and I took one of my lighting stands ( that I use for studio flash units)  and then removed the very top of my regular IV Stand, the section with the 2 hooks where the bags hang...I took that off of my regular IV stand and then placed it on the top of one of my photography lighting stands...and it fit on top nearly perfectly........A Basic collapsible lighting stand can be purchased for about $ 22 ...from companies like Adorama or B&H photo....here is a link if you wanna take a look

http://www.adorama.com/JTLS600.html

The portable IV Stand from "Stickman" is basically this set up...but that package costs $ 150

7/2001 Diagnosed with Hypertension and Chronic Kidney Disease
2/2008 Diagnosed with End Stage Renal Disease
4/2008 Surgery to Create Backup A/V Fistula in Left Arm
7/2008 Placed on "UNOS" list for a Kidney Transplant
10/2008 Surgery to place PD Catheter
10/2008 Started CAPD
11/2008 Started on Baxter HomeChoice PD Cycler ( CCPD)
MiSSis

« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2009, 05:51:49 AM »